HOW RELIJUN MAKES UR KIDS DUM


If you wish to proudly tell me; “Haha, you misspelled “dumb”, congratulations. Your religious.

If you didn’t see anything wrong with that last sentence, then… ditto. PS: Possessive “your” just isn’t the same thing, is it?

HERE IT IS:

Religion makes your kids dumb. Or, at least, not as smart as they could be. Why? Because questions = thought. Knowledge comes from questions. Faith = “believe it because I said so.”. There’s an invisible silent man in the sky. All these contradictory books say so. No questions, please.

Why are you teaching your kids NOT to ask questions? Think about a two-year-old. When a kids are two, what do they do? Bingo. Ask QUESTIONS.

“Why do flies fly?”

“Why are oranges orange?”

“What’s the difference between general & special relativity?”

Ideally, what should kids do? Yes. LEARN. If asking questions is a natural process in human development, and IT IS, then what happens when you discourage your kids from asking QUESTIONS, with the “miracle of faith”?

You’re right.

They won’t be as smart as my kids.

Think about it.

=============
If you disagree, leave a comment. I reserve the right to be wrong. About everything.

20111218-100251.jpg

This entry was posted in religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HOW RELIJUN MAKES UR KIDS DUM

  1. Cassandra D. says:

    I don’t belive that totally BLIND fath is expected of us – in fact, there are examples in the bible of God saying that we can put His word to the test:

    “Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have room enough for it.”
    -Malachai 3:10

    Personally, I think that faith is a product of relationship and trust, as it relates to people and to God. When my dad says he is going to do something, I know – without doubt – it will be done, because I know him, I know his character, and he has shown himself faithful to do what he says he will do.
    As we come to know God on a personal level, through prayer (I do not find him at all silent) and bible reading – his character, who he is – that’s when we know we can have faith in Him, even when it comes to the things we’ll NEVER have the answers for.
    I don’t think God expects us to believe in him merely because we were told to – it generally starts with some experience with Him.
    Kids should ask questions – lots of questions. I don’t think this is contrary to God, or faith.

Leave a Reply

